Message sent from:

SDPP - South Devon Primary Partnership

SDPP logo

The SDPP was established in 2016 by local Headteachers who were keen to work collaboratively, but had decided (with their Governing bodies) that the Multi Academy Trust option was not the best route for them. The schools involved are: the Beacon Federation (Manor, Ermington & Ugborough primary schools), Sparkwell Primary, the Moorsway Federation (Cornwood, Shaugh Prior & the Erme) and the South Hams Federation (Modbury, Stokenham, Malborough, Loddiswell & Kingsbridge). We are all primary schools but vary in size, settings and school type We share the aim of wanting the best education for our pupils, whilst retaining our own ethos, budgets and individual control. We also benefit from having two National Leaders of Education in the group of Heads, plus a Teaching School Alliance.